The 16 senators who voted against De Lima


The 16 senators who voted against De Lima are:

  • Senate President Aquilino Pimentel III
  • Senate Majority Floor Leader Vicente Sotto III
  • Alan Peter Cayetano
  • Juan Miguel Zubiri
  • Panfilo Lacson
  • Cynthia Villar
  • Sherwin Gatchalian
  • Gregorio Honasan
  • Sonny Angara
  • Joel Villanueva
  • Richard Gordon
  • Nancy Binay
  • Joseph Victor Ejercito
  • Manny Pacquiao
  • Loren Legarda
  • Grace Poe

Four Senators who favored to stay Sen. De Lima as Chair of the Committee on Justice.

  • Franklin Drilon,
  • Risa Hontiveros,
  • Francis Pangilinan
  • Paolo Benigno Aquino IV.

There are two senators who abstain.

  • Ralph Recto
  • Antonio Trillanes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *